Reviews

What people are saying about Mariners Beachside




Excellent location and accommodation - Rating 5/5

Stayed for two nights at this wonderful bed and breakfast. Welcoming hosts, great choice and lovely breakfast. The location was great, the view from our large sea view room breathtaking.Would definitely recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Susan d | Thu 27th Sep 2018 | 3 weeks ago


our stay in seaton - Rating 4/5

A spacious and clean room with an excellent breakfast provided. Thankyou.

Reviewer:Mrs. jennifer k | Wed 26th Sep 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Last minute break - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay.Fabulous sea view from bedroom,spotlessly clean and such a big choice for breakfast which was perfect.very welcoming and helpful hosts,we will definately be back

Reviewer:Tina T | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 3 weeks ago


short stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent hosts, comfortable room and bed. Will stay again. Thanks

Reviewer:Susan D | Thu 20th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Lovely Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at the Mariners several times now. We decide to try Beer View and were very pleased. The accommodation is up to the same standards as the main hotel. The owners are always friendly and helpful. Seaton is a relaxed place in a good spot to explore the local sites.

Reviewer:anthony h | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

As always we found our room very clean and comfortable and the view was a bonus.We get a loverly welcomeand the breakfast is second to none many thanks.Pat&Brian Johnson

Reviewer:Brian J | Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house. Food great. Very friendly hosts.

Reviewer:Allison D | Fri 31st Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Lovely people and lovely B&B- Rating 5/5

Absolutely beautifully decorated room, with lovely hosts and an amazing breakfast. We will be coming back again.Sam and Nikki,

Reviewer:Nikki F | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


mariners - Rating 4/5

comfortable room,compact and bijou,clean and well set out.Hosts were lovely.

Reviewer:Peter S | Sun 12th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Great location - Superb breakfast! - Rating 5/5

Our return visit was as good as our first. Pat &Nigel are very good hosts and made all guests welcome. Our room had a lovely seaview &was comfortable. Super breakfast cooked to perfection!Would heartily recommend to others!Thank you Pat &Nigel!

Reviewer:John E | Thu 28th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

We are very satisfied. Parking space, durectly on the seafront. Great room and fabulous breakfast. Friendly owners. Thank you for 4 nice days.

Reviewer:Holger D | Wed 27th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Wonderful B & B - Rating 5/5

Fantastic location, warm friendly hosts, excellent breakfast, lovely accommodation what more could you ask for..... sunshine was even provided on this visit.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs N L S | Fri 15th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Brilliant B&B - Rating 5/5

Excellent in all respects. Spacious, airy, comfortable room with stunning view of the bay. Top quality breakfast and friendly helpful service from Nigel and Pat. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a brilliant B&B.

Reviewer:Peter W | Thu 7th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly hosts, great views, lovely rooms and fantastic breakfast, what more could you ask for.

Reviewer:Keith B | Thu 10th May 2018 | 5 months ago


Best B & B ever - Rating 5/5

Very clean, spacious comfortable room with a fantastic sea view. Excellent choice of breakfasts and great service. Nothing at all to find fault with, a thoroughly enjoyable stay

Reviewer:mr b | Fri 4th May 2018 | 5 months ago


Lording it for a few days!- Rating 5/5

Stayed in SeaScape Apartment on top floor pretending we owned it - wish we did! Fabulous position and very comfortable accommodation plus favourable weather made a great short break.

Reviewer:dave r | Tue 24th Apr 2018 | 5 months ago


Great for weekend break - Rating 5/5

Excellent all round hotel. Fantastic choice for breakfast.

Reviewer:Gill B | Tue 20th Mar 2018 | 7 months ago


Mariners - Rating 5/5

Great position, very pleasant hosts and excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Colin M | Wed 14th Mar 2018 | 7 months ago


Excellent location, friendly hosts - Rating 5/5

The extreme weather sadly cut short our stay but the hosts accommodated the change quickly. The facilities were very good.

Reviewer:David O | Thu 1st Mar 2018 | 7 months ago


Didn\'t disappoint! - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable accommodation,fantastic sea views (obviously only from rooms at front of house). Best breakfast we ever had at a B&B. Owners Pat and Nigel very obliging and helpful.

Reviewer:Ingrid B | Mon 16th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

This hotel is excellent everything is perfect from the lovely welcome to leaving, bedrooms, staff, breakfast all is designed and delivered with true customer care, who are at the heart of everything. Thank you for your hospitality and opportunity to stay in the hotel. Fully recommend.

Reviewer:jane gilbert| Thu 7th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Great B & B - Rating 5/5

We have just spent four nights at Mariners staying in room 4 on the second floor. The room was clean and well furnisher with comfy beds and quality linen. Welcome tray was appreciated as was the availability of fresh milk. We had a sea view at the front which was lovely and a less pleasing view to the rear but that was arrelevant when we had such a good view at the front. Pat and Nigel catered to our every need and were considerate of our hearing difficulties. Pat was very informative with suggestions of eateries and places of interest in Seaton and beyond.The waiting staff were also lovely.Finally Nigels breakfasts were superb. We throughly enjoyed our stay and would return if visiting the area. Many thanks.

Reviewer:Mrs Christine P | Sun 20th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Seaside delight - Rating 5/5

Great room with an exceptional sea view. Friendly, welcoming hosts. Lovely breakfast choice. Very convenient position to explore the area from.

Reviewer:Michael D | Sun 16th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Room very well appointed and light and airyVery wide choice for breakfast and plenty of it.Staff friendly and helpful..wold love to stay there again...

Reviewer:julia n | Wed 28th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely quiet break - Rating 5/5

We celebrated our anniversary in the apartment. It was very nice and clean and well equipped. Bathroom is small but the shower was hot and has good strong flow. Plenty of towels. We had a great time.

Reviewer:Mrs. Laura W | Wed 21st Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

A friend &i stayed for 3 nights in June could not have asked for a better B&B.From the time we arrived till will left Pat &Nigel could not do enough for you. Stayed in room 2. Bright large very clean room with king size and single bed over looking the sea. Nigels award winning breakfasts are superb. Its sets you up for the day. Choice of breakfast menu is amazing. Highly recommend the Mariners B&B. You will not be disappointed with your stay there in Seaton Devon. Looking forward to staying there again. Pat &Nigel the owners make you feel so welcome. All the staff are very friendly &hy.Ielpful.

Reviewer:judy b | Tue 20th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


A great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We all enjoyed our stay with you very much, the rooms and breakfasts were great, as were thebeds, wish we could have got them in our cars, thankyou all for making our short stay with you so enjoyable.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard A | Sat 17th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Very Enjoyable Few Days - Rating 4/5

This was our 3rd stay here, although the first for a few years. The room was comfortable and well equipped, the breakfast was delicious. The host are welcoming and friendly.

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony H | Wed 7th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very well run hotel.Lovely room with every comfort. Breakfast very well cooked and presented.Pat gave us information on area and best places to eat. A very enjoyable stay in a lovely area.

Reviewer:Bob W | Sat 3rd Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Great Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Fantastic couple of days. Great base to explore and assured of a high quality room and breakfast. There is a relaxing atmosphere, and great sea views to look out at. Staff very professional and make you feel very welcome.

Reviewer:Mr. David D | Sat 27th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Holiday - Rating 5/5

As Joanna Lumley would say "Absolutely Fabulous"Breakfast 1st classVery clean and comfortableNigel is a star!

Reviewer:Avril Mc D | Sat 27th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Enjoyable Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable stay - beautiful room , very clean, with a brilliant sea view.Great Breakfast.Pat and Nigel had great knowledge of the area which was very helpful.

Reviewer:Ann L | Wed 17th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Would stay again - Rating 5/5

We had a very warmwelcome. Huge room with comfy bed a big fluffy towels and nice to have the armchairs and footstool to relax with a cuppa after a day out + homemade shortcake. Fridge with fresh milk a nice touch. Excellent breakfast.Very pleasant stay.

Reviewer:David A | Sun 30th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Little gem! - Rating 5/5

A warm &friendly welcome to a fabulous little gem!Excellent accommodation, comfortable with everything you would expect and the hosts with the most ... warm, friendly &offered above the best service.

Reviewer:Denise D | Fri 28th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay! - Rating 5/5

We have just spent three nights at Mariners and had a excellent stay.The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful.Accommodationexceptional very well furnished and clean with wonderful sea views.Breakfast is definitely five star. Will hopefully be returning.

Reviewer:David R | Sat 15th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Mick\'s birthday treat! - Rating 5/5

We both had a lovely stay at "Mariners"B&B.It was Mick's birthday and our good friend's joined us too.We loved our "Sea View"room,fantastic breakfast choice and delightful host's.Loved the fresh milk option in the little fridge too.We hope to return.Thank-you also for recommending the resturant's and pub's,all of which were great.

Reviewer:Mr. michael p | Sat 15th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Quality B and B!! - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming Hosts!, very comfortable bed for a good nights sleep and fantastic tasty breakfast, I am coeliac and asked for gluten free diet and they did everything to accomadate, well recommend a stay here if you're visiting the area.

Reviewer:Mr. adrian h | Sat 15th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


What a wonderful find!! - Rating 5/5

First time visit to East Devon coast and lucky enough to hit upon The Mariners. Lovely room (5) with beautiful sea view, comfy beds and a nice sitting area in which to relax after a day walking the cliff paths. Warm welcome from owners Pat &Nigel.Breakfast was incredible;so much choice of delicious hot &cold dishes all freshly prepared. Kept us going for the rest of the day. A wonderful weekend, helped by the unusually warm &sunny weather.I would recommend The Mariners to anyone looking for a top class B&B.

Reviewer:Miss. Anne K | Tue 11th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Fab stay - Rating 5/5

Perfect spot, lovely room, great breakfast and hosts .......

Reviewer:Mr. Gordon H | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

We have just enjoyed a one night stay at The Mariners. We had a beautiful, light, spotlessly clean room, newly re-furbished. The breakfast was excellent - freshly cooked, piping hot and loads of choice

Reviewer:Denise P | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Fantastic place to stay- Rating 5/5

Location is just idyllic, definitely get a room with a sea view! The service was superb, only surpassed by the quality of the breakfast. We already intend to stay there again.

Reviewer:Craig H | Tue 28th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Happy times - Rating 5/5

Thank you to everyone at the Mariners for making our stay a great experience. We felt spoiled &really appreciated your warmth &willingness to ensure we enjoyed our stay. The rooms were exceptional, breakfast a culinary treat. I can't communicate adequately how good you are and will be highly recommending friends &family to visit.

Reviewer:janet m | Thu 23rd Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Wonderful stay at the Mariners - Rating 5/5

Just spent 3 nights in a self catering apartment at the Mariners. The rooms were exceptional &the view from the balcony was stunning. Convenient for the shops &places to eat &the beach is just across the road. Will certainly go back again.

Reviewer:Mrs. sue w | Thu 23rd Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Wonderful room with spectacular views. - Rating 5/5

Stayed here in room 2 which has double aspect windows, so very light and airy. The room was newly decorated with a double and single bed plus two armchairs, dressing table and wardrobe. Good hostess tray including home made shortbread. There is a small fridge in the hallway which stores fresh milk for your teas and coffees. The breakfast was brilliant. The fresh fruit salad was delicious, followed by a cooked breakfast quickly made to order by Nigel. Pat and Nigel make a great team and work really hard to keep the Mariners in tip top condition. Thank you. Best Wishes to you both.

Reviewer:Mrs. Alma F | Thu 16th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Peaceful and perfect- Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Mariners. Such a warm welcome in a lovely location. So glad to have found this hidden gem and will most definitely be returning.

Reviewer:Mrs. Leanne C | Sun 30th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

We had a great weekend stay all staff we very professional and nothing was to much trouble they accommodated our needs excellent breakfast and the room was exceptional will stay again

Reviewer:Anita S | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Excellent accomodation - Rating 5/5

My husband and I enjoyed our few days at the Mariners, we found our allocated room quite adequate, warm welcome from all staff, breakfast was what you ordered cooked to a high standard, as was everything at the Mariners.

Reviewer:Wendy B | Mon 17th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Just beautiful. - Rating 5/5

Stunning view to the sea form our studio apartmentExcellent breakfast, perfect place tochill and relaxafter working in the city.

Reviewer:Jillian M | Mon 17th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Can\'t praise it too highly! - Rating 5/5

Everything about this B and B lived up to our hopes. The location is right on the seafront, within 5 minutes walk of everything in Seaton. Free parking at the back. Decor of room was fresh and tasteful. Breakfast was huge and well-cooked and well-served. Thoroughly and wholeheartedly recommended.

Reviewer:Daniel K | Mon 17th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Welcoming and relaxing - Rating 5/5

We have visited Mariners Bed and Breakfast over the years for short breaks. It is always of a high standard and we have always been welcomed in most friendly manner. It is on the sea front, where a short walk takes you into the town of Seaton. Great place to have a holiday break.

Reviewer:Mr. AnthonyG | Sun 16th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect location - Rating 4/5

Lovely room,comfy bed,very good breakfast choice.Would recommend as first class.

Reviewer:Ann W | Thu 6th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Seaton weeked - Rating 5/5

Fabulous B &B.Were made very welcome and the breakfasts were excellent.Will defo go again.

Reviewer:Alexander 85 Special O | Tue 27th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Mariners - Rating 5/5

This was our second stay at Mariners in the Sea Escape self-catering apartment. For us this is home from home having everything we need for an enjoyable holiday as we can come and go as we please, and not be confined to just a hotel bedroom,eat when we like, and there are great views from the balcony where you can sit and watch the world go by. The apartment itself is very clean and tidy and has all the facilities you need for a comfortable holiday. I would recommend the Mariners Hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Seaton.

Reviewer:Mr Plumb 5 | Mon 26th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


5* amazing service- Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived we feel very looked after, room was spotless, views were amazing, Breakfast was the best we've ever had with lots of options, perfect location, we will be returning :)

Reviewer:Mrs. Kathleen B | Tue 13th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Disability- Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay and the breakfasts were amazing - probably the best we have ever had anywhere.Room 2 was so comfortable when you are a walking but disabled person and it wasreal knock, having decided we would love to come again, to be told that the bedroom is to be incorporated into a suite.

Reviewer:Susan L | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Our stay at the Mariners - Rating 5/5

We had a great long weekend stay at the Mariners. Exceptional quality and friendly, precise service. Would fully recommend.

Reviewer:Jeremy W | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Brilliant Holiday - Rating 5/5

I stayed with Pat &Nigel for a week, it was such a wonderful holiday, I was comfortable, safe and attention to detail was lovely, even easy access to extra fresh milk stored in a fridge for your cuppa! Helpful advise, spotless clean (no low level dust at all!) and delicious food. Thebest hotel :-) thank you see you next year..cant wait!

Reviewer:Jane G | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Beer view appartment - Rating 5/5

Excellent B and B in all respects. We stayed in beer view appartment with breakfast included, the breakfasts are the best we have ever had. The appartment was spacious,beautifully decorated and furnished and spotless. The staff were extremely friendly and efficient and Nigel and Pat are superb hosts. We will be booking again and also recommending to our friends( but would really like to keep it to ourselves) as its a little gem.

Reviewer:105 Norton Inc B | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Mrs - Rating 5/5

EXCELLENT! Amazing sea view from my room. Which was lovely. The breakfast was outstanding. I've stayed here a few times now, and have so enjoyed it. I would happily recommend this fabulous guesthouse and really look forward to staying there again.

Reviewer:Viven Brownlie 07801338253 ( | Sun 11th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


perfect stay - Rating 5/5

We had such a lovely stay:friendly staff, perfect breakfast, clean and comfortable room and stunning seaview. Thank you so much! Jederzeit wieder:tolles Frühstück, alles sauber, freundliche und hilfsbereite Gastgeber und toller Blick auf's Meer. Einfach super!

Reviewer:Mr. Holger A | Sun 4th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

We had another lovely time at Mariners, great breakfasts, very friendly owners and staff.Will be back next year. great location on sea front near to amenities.

Reviewer:Rhodes 01204783952 ( | Sat 3rd Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Exceptional value for a great stay - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming staff giving excellent service in all respects.The room was super lots of space and a very welcome comfy settee.Lots of nice touches here from 'proper' milk available to take to room to the wonderful breakfasts.Bathroom was exceptional with space to put toiletries (not often seen) cleanliness was top notch.The hotel is situated on the sea front, always a bonus.I would thoroughly recommend a stay here to anyone.

Reviewer:Diane S | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay again. Everything about this b &b is fantastic. Thank you Pat and Nigel for making us feel so welcome. We will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Pauline S | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


wonderful break - Rating 5/5

wonderful place, comfy room lovely views, Pat and Nigel made you feel very welcome!! nigels' breakfast's were to die for. Esther was an excellent waitress, and recommended the garden centre. The young waitress was lovely! what a super team you all are!! THANKYOU VERY MUCH!!

Reviewer:Mrs Snow| Sun 28th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Very good B and B- Rating 5/5

Very nice hotel , excellent breakfast !! Will highly recommend , +++++

Reviewer:Paul H | Wed 24th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely B&B on seafront - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights for the weekend.We booked last minute so had room 4 at the rear of the house so missed out on the lovely sea views but everything was clean and tidy, comfortable bed and a lovely breakfast with lots of choice .. great host and staff

Reviewer:Mrs. Joanne G | Mon 15th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Location Excellent Value - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 3 nights in the 2 bed apartment. Apartment was in the eaves with a Double bedroom and a twin bedroom on the floor below. This was ideal as we were 3 adults and 1 child of 8. There was a tray to make tea and coffee and some lovely shortbread biscuitswhich was greatly appreciated on our arrival. The beds were comfortable and the quality of the bedding was excellent. ( I really appreciate good quality sheets). The Balcony was great to sit outside with a drink and also the view of the sea from the lounge made this a great apartment. Pat and Nigel were always there if needed. Would agree with a previous review that a blackout blind would be useful in the bedroom. Also only 3 chairs at the dining table . Not a real problem for us and I am sure Pat and Nigel would have sorted this had we asked them. I would definitely recommend this apartment which was excellent value for money. Well done Pat and Nigel.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher W | Mon 15th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


a perfect getaway - Rating 5/5

A very clean and comfortable room, with a nice cup of tea to enjoy, while spending a pleasant time looking out of the sea view window, breakfast perfect including beautifully arranged fresh fruit salad, free parking gave us total relaxation

Reviewer:Alison C | Sun 14th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Superb B and B- Rating 5/5

Our stay at Mariners Bed and Breakfast was an excellent one.Our room was spotlessly clean and equipped with everything we needed.Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was first class.

Reviewer:Maureen N | Wed 10th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Friendly b and b - Rating 5/5

Mariners b and b is a lovely place to stay,great position with the beach (pebbly)just across the road, great breakfast lots to choose from, clean rooms and comfortable beds. The staff are a credit friendly and helpful which reflects on Pat and Nigel who obviously value their hard work. Would definitely recommend Mariners and hope to return in the future.

Reviewer:Alison Avis 8 | Sun 7th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent venue to stay in the Lyme Bay area.

Reviewer:Ian H | Sat 6th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Amazing - Rating 5/5

I cannot recommend mariners highly enough! The room was beautiful, clean and comfy, the breakfasts were fresh and so delicious and the staff-well the staff were amazing, everyone was polite, friendly, wrlcoming and could not do enough for us. Definately going back

Reviewer:Sandra D | Fri 5th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Good B&B - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 2 nights in Aug 2016. Rooms were well presented and clean. Decor is good and Owners and staff very friendly. Breakfast is very good. Definitely would not hesitate staying there again

Reviewer:Wayne W | Wed 3rd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


What a gem!! - Rating 5/5

Just slent 2 nivhts at The Mariners and what a find. Excellent position ob the seafront. Cross ths road and you are on the beach.Our rkom was clean and comfortable with all we could wish for. The homemade buscuits were a aelcome touch.All the staff aere friendly and pleasant and gave us hpful advice about the area.The breakfasts were just what you needed before exploring the area. Plenty of choice and all diets and taztes catered for. The smoked salmon and scrambked eggs were particularly delicious!!Thank you to our hosts, Pat and Nigel and all the staff for making our stay so relaxing and enjoyable

Reviewer:Jane Aston| Tue 2nd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Location - Rating 4/5

Only stayed one night in Room 5 but what a view. Room was a bit small but comfortable. Breakfast was good and the owners and staff very attentive. We will be back and looking to book the self catering flats with a balcony.

Reviewer:Mr. Malcolm S | Tue 2nd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely hotel- Rating 5/5

Fantastic hotel, professional friendly staff, lovely room and amazing breakfast !

Reviewer:Kay M | Tue 2nd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


TC TC - Rating 5/5

Great b&b,fab room,super staff team and delicous breakfast.excellent base for touring devon and dorset or just to relax on the sea front.wonderful break away.

Reviewer:Christine M | Sat 30th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely room,Best breakfast we've ever had.Lovely touches:Home made shortbread in room.Very well placed in Seaton.Definitely recommened

Reviewer:Margaret C | Fri 29th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


family break- Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly well run b and b - quiet with nice rooms in a great spot

Reviewer:Carolyn M | Thu 28th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Mariners - an excellent choice - Rating 5/5

Perfect B&B. Room was excellent with spectacular view and was spotlessly clean (The home made shortbread went down a treat)The hosts were that rare find of being friendly and accommodating without being intrusive. The location was second to none - right in front of the beach and just a short stroll to all the local amenities. The breakfasts were amazing and a great way to start the day. The staff were all also really friendly and helpful. The stay was so relaxing and enjoyable - a real joy to stay there.

Reviewer:DAWN P | Tue 26th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


short stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation food and staff.Would recommend a visit.

Reviewer:Mr. JAMES B | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


5 stars - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome. Comfortable and very clean room. Outstanding breakfast, all taste catered for. Friendly staff. Went the extra mile.Deffinately on my return list.

Reviewer:Jacqueline M | Thu 14th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


B&B at the Marriners - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay at the Marriners,The rooms Were lovely &clean.The choice of breakfast was fantastic, &the staff was there making sure we had refills of tea &coffee at all times.Well done Nigel!!!!

Reviewer:Ian S | Wed 13th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Recent Stay in Room 8 - Rating 4/5

My wife and I stayed here a few weeks ago and were made very welcome.We were very comfortable in our room and only had cause to mention that the shower was less than perfect. This has, I believe been rectified.Other than a very pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Ian T | Wed 13th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic stay at the Mariners this is a lovely place to stay.The location was perfect for us (we were visiting family in nearby Lyme Regis) if the weather had been hotter we would of ventured into the sea (just across the road).The proprietor was present during each breakfast during our stay, she was extremely friendly (as was all staff) taking time to stop and chat with all her guests.She was also great at giving advice of places to go and see.The breakfast was fantastic too!!!Our room was very clean and comfortable and more than sufficient for our needs.We would definitely come back in the future and have no hesitation in recommending it to our family and friends.

Reviewer:Jacqui D | Tue 12th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


summer break - Rating 5/5

Just spent four nights at the Mariners B &B. Brilliant place, had a sea view room - very clean,breakfasts were second to none cannot fault this place in any way. Will definately book there again

Reviewer:William M | Sat 9th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Mariners beachside b&b - Rating 5/5

Excellent serviceI would highly recommend a stay hereVery friendly

Reviewer:TONY C | Fri 8th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Our stay at Mariners - Rating 5/5

Very clean room with all amenities. Best breakfast we've ever had at a B&B. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Gavin T | Thu 7th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Happy Days - Rating 5/5

Everything about Mariners was excellent and a breakfast you could die for.

Reviewer:Ann C | Wed 6th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent location - Rating 4/5

Very friendlyExcellent breakfast and general serviceRoom/bathrooma bit on small side but excellent location made up for thisPlenty of tea, coffee etc available in room or from fridge downstairsCould do with net curtains in bedroom as passer by, especially on double decker bus, can see in

Reviewer:Mr. arthur f | Tue 5th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Welcome break. Welcoming hosts. - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant stay in very well appointed and comfortable accommodation. To top it off, we arrived a day early (don't ask) &were quickly provided with very acceptable overnight accommodation. The whole establishment appeared to operate on a smooth &friendly regime &we were most impressed with our whole experience here. We would highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Mr. Roger S | Mon 4th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed 3 days at mariners and enjoyed every day. Very warm welcome, mariners really do care, excellent breakfast and a very nice view over the bay. Great recommendations for dinner, thank you very much.

Reviewer:Mr. Sascha P | Thu 30th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Weekend in Devon- Rating 5/5

We stayed at the B&B as it was within 15mins of Lyme Regis. Amazing welcoming hosts, great breakfast and very clean. Would definitely stay here again in the future.

Reviewer:Victoria H | Sun 26th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect place to unwind - Rating 5/5

We felt very welcome at the Mariners, and Nigel and Pat were really welcoming. The food was cooked to order and the fruit platter fresh every day - Lovely! We will be back.

Reviewer:Alan P | Sat 25th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

We were greeted with a warm welcome. Our room was large and comfortable. Tea coffee water and biscuits - home made such a treat. Everthing was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was second to none. Well done everyone, such a friendly staff. Hope to return soon.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan F | Tue 21st Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Mariners B&B - Rating 5/5

Faultless. Lovely large room which was ample for 2 adults and 1 child aged 11.Location in the result was very good walkable distance to all attractions. Full english breakfast was excellent as were all the staff.

Reviewer:Robert C | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


First Class B & B - Rating 5/5

Delightful B &B. Clean, comfortable and well appointed room. Public areas both clean and pleasantly decorated. A breakfast better than some I have had in 5star hotels and all served by pleasant and friendly staff for whom nothing is too much trouble. I cannot recommend this highly enough.

Reviewer:Paul B | Tue 14th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


One night only- Rating 5/5

We only stayed for one night on our travels between Cornwall and Bournmouth but it was a wonderful experience . Friendly and welcoming ,lovely room and an outstanding breakfast . Perfect

Reviewer:Christopher P | Tue 14th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


5 nights in \' Beer View \' - Rating 5/5

Welcoming , friendly owners &staff. Very good standard of accomodation and excellent breakfast. First visit &departed feeling that this was a venue you would most definitely wish to return to.

Reviewer:Mr. Malcolm G | Sat 11th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


B & B by the sea. - Rating 4/5

Comfortable place, welcoming hosts, great breakfast. Try to get a front room overlooking the beach. Car parking on site good.

Reviewer:Eileen W | Thu 9th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


A splendid B&B - Rating 5/5

We had a very comfortable night followed by a splendid breakfast. Thank you and well done.

Reviewer:Stephen L | Thu 9th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely sea view B & B - Rating 5/5

I remembered seeing The Mariners on "Four in a Bed", and thinking what a lovely position it was in.We had a great stay, in a small but perfectly formed seaview room. Great breakfast !

Reviewer:Mrs. Sheila P | Tue 7th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Fabulous B&B - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay here very much. The location is perfect. The hosts are very welcoming. Our room was bright,airy and comfortable. Breakfast is fantastic...lots of choice. Well cooked and beautifully presented. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Julie K | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely overnight stay. Place was very clean and our hosts were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was fantastic, lots of choice. The shower, while hot did not have much water pressure but that was the only negative, apart from bird droppings all over the car! But that was hardly Pat's fault.

Reviewer:Judy N | Fri 3rd Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Tracy & Tony- Rating 5/5

We loved our stay at the MarinersAccommodation was fantasticBreakfast was 5*All the staff were so helpful and friendlyWill be back again 😊

Reviewer:Tracy H | Tue 31st May 2016 | 2 years ago


Best Little Guest House in the East (Devon) - Rating 5/5

Excellent base for the Jurassic Coast, Pat &Nigel are excellent hosts with lovely, friendly staff. Clean, well situated, decorated to a high standard with great beach side frontage. Breakfast room is very relaxing environment to start each day with an excellent choice of Breakfast options, all fresh and just ask Nigel and he will cook things as you like them. Nothing too much trouble in reality but a good dry sense of humour accompanies the dish. Lovely people, place &position. Guests often return it would seem and we will definitely be among them.Paul &Sue

Reviewer:Paul I | Tue 31st May 2016 | 2 years ago


Mariners Seaton Devon - Rating 5/5

We Cannot speak highly enough of the Mariners. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left I cannot fault anything.The owners were helpfull and friendly, the accommodation ( Bear View) superb, clean and comfortable with lovely views across the Bay.Best self catering we have ever had, We are very fussy, but this beat all expectations.We also had a breakfast in the hotel which is award winning, We could see why, it was superb.We highly recommend the Mariners.

Reviewer:Mrs. Juliet A | Mon 30th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Last minute decision - Rating 5/5

Found the Mariners website Thursday pm and managed to book the Friday and Saturday. Lovelly big room with a glorious sea view. Breakfast was freshly cooked and excellently presented. Situated on the sea front and within easy walking distance of all amenities. Would not hesitate to book again.

Reviewer:Tim A | Wed 18th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Good location. Food was very good and the place was very clean. Thank you, we enjoyed ourselves. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Ann R | Tue 17th May 2016 | 2 years ago


review from Donna and Paul- Rating 5/5

This was our first visit to seaton. lovely room overlooking the beach.fab breakfast.Would not stay in Seaton again as just a little too quite for us. nearby beer and Lyme Regis were delightful. Very friendly town but very few shops.

Reviewer:Donna A | Mon 16th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Ian and Anne May stay- Rating 5/5

Perfect stay with lovely people.Would definitely recommend to anyone.Thanks for a great stay.

Reviewer:Ian G | Thu 12th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay at Mariners. Room was lovely and the view of the sea was delightful. Nice to listen to the sea when drifting off to sleep. Very relaxing! Breakfast was wonderful and liked the fact that they use local produce. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Siobhan H | Wed 4th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Our early break for 2016. - Rating 5/5

Exceedingly clean &comfortable room with a superb sea view. Pat &Nigel were excellent hosts &made us very welcome. The breakfasts were the best we have ever had on holiday &we will return again for another stay.

Reviewer:David P | Tue 3rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Awesome breakfast - Rating 5/5

The owners were very accommodating and lovely. The breakfast was amazing the the room was very nice!

Reviewer:Malin M | Tue 3rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


seaton mariners b+b - Rating 5/5

nice hotel very clean and tidyexcellent breakfast would stay again.

Reviewer:PHILIP P | Tue 3rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


very good - Rating 5/5

very good b&b, good rooms and home made quality breakfast

Reviewer:UDEEP G | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 2 years ago


ideal location - Rating 5/5

Very nice stay at the mariners. Welcoming and friendly but not intrusive.Ideally situated to tour Devon.

Reviewer:Angela M | Sat 30th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


pleasant stay. - Rating 5/5

enjoyable comfortable friendly short stay would definetly recommmend.

Reviewer:Mr. David R | Fri 29th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Short Break Three nights - Rating 5/5

Arrived to a friendly welcome. Cases taken upstairs by Nigel.Our room number 1.Wonderful sea view.Very comfortable with two easy chairs. Good control over room temperature. Breakfast excellent with a large range of options.Onsite parking at rear. Very happy and friendly staff. On departure Nigel brought cases down to car. Whenwe visit Seaton again we will stay here .

Reviewer:Paul J | Thu 28th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


3day break - Rating 5/5

Wereally enjoyed our stay at Mariners . Everything was very nice .lovely room and shower super view. Nigel's breakfast was great and the lovely fresh fruit was real treat at breakfast.Also they left wine classes and bottle openerguests to use which is such a good idea. Bed very comfy and cleanliness of room great .so well worth price.

Reviewer:Dawn D | Wed 27th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic Location - Rating 5/5

What a beautiful location with sea views. Spotlessly clean, warm welcome and a great breakfast.

Reviewer:Catherine Pavier7 | Tue 26th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Great b&b - Rating 5/5

Faultless! Nigel &Pat gave us a very warm welcome. Room 3 spacious and spotlessly clean.Comfortable bed, fresh milk and wine glasses a brillient touch. Breakfast choice, service and food first class. Great location.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janice R | Mon 25th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Our stay at The Mariners - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay. A lovely room and a great breakfast, probably the best we have ever had at any guest house. It was also a major bonus for Irene to be allowed into the kitchen to watch Nigel at work. Many thanks.

Reviewer:Mr W | Mon 25th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Absolutely fabulous.Every attention to detail.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Ian S | Sun 24th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


good- Rating 4/5

lovely people central location really lovely breakfast right on sea front good value for money

Reviewer:Julia H | Sat 23rd Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

Clean comfortable with best possible breakfast to suit all.Great location. Highly recommended and hope to return.

Reviewer:Robin M | Sat 23rd Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

we stayed four nights and everything was excellent

Reviewer:Mr James Hamshire| Thu 21st Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Long weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Always the same, made to feel welcome nothing too much trouble. Varied choice of breakfasts available, cooked by Nigel which is superb. Something for everyone. The bedroom was roomy and a very comfortable bed, lovely sea view. (Room 1)

Reviewer:Mr. David B | Wed 20th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Home from home.- Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in beer view. Was really comfortable. Fantastic sea views. Breakfast was very tasty. Staff were very friendly. Lots of good advice on local area. Would defiantly stay again. Thank you Nigal and Pat.

Reviewer:Cheryl R | Wed 20th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


mariners B&B analysis - Rating 4/5

very clean panoramic views breakfast excellent friendly owners

Reviewer:ANDROS P | Sat 16th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Beautiful, clean, modern and comfortable with friendly welcome and sunshine as well! :D - Rating 5/5

We experienced a very friendly welcome and a comfortable stay in a beautifully kept B&B.Lovely situation and wonderful breakfast.Very friendly owners &staff.Thank you too for the free upgrade as we celebrated our anniversary. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:JO J | Thu 14th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Mariners - Rating 4/5

Excellent location. Friendly Owners and fabulous breakfasts

Reviewer:Sharon D | Wed 13th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Our stay at \'The Mariners \' - Rating 5/5

Special thanks to Pat &Nigel for making our stay as comfortable as they could - nice welcome with great rooms and the breakfast was a real treat.Also great recommendation regarding where to eat!Hope to see you again in the near future!Many thanksJackie &Roy

Reviewer:Mr. Roy D | Sun 10th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Great get away. - Rating 5/5

Great location with sweeeping views.Sea Escape appartment has lots of room and we felt right at home.Very cozy.Our hosts were friendly and helpful.Great base for days out along the coast.Will be back.

Reviewer:Mr. Gail S | Fri 8th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Peaceful seaside stay. - Rating 5/5

Lovely room with fantastic sea view. Beautifully presented breakfast using good quality, tasty ingredients. We will be back!

Reviewer:Heidi C | Tue 5th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic Stay! - Rating 5/5

Made really welcome straight away. Great local knowledge and very comfortable family room with our 6 year old. Enough room for him to play etc with own full single bed as well as our King. Excellent breakfast and cleanliness. Our hosts did us proud. Thank you.

Reviewer:Chris M | Mon 4th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly B&B set in perfect position facing the sea. Plenty to do in the area. Room was clean tidy bed n pillows cosy everything clean. breakfast beautifully cooked. Highly recommend we will be back.

Reviewer:Irene M | Mon 4th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Our short stay - Rating 5/5

Faultless, excellent breakfast and facilities

Reviewer:Les B | Fri 1st Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Wonderful break - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful 5day break with my mother in March .The Mariners does what it says &more. Pat &Nigel were very welcoming friendly &helpful.Our ground floor room 2 was warm cosy &had everything we needed the beds were super comfy with great bedding &pillows.Absolutely spotlessly clean.The breakfast was amazingThanks you for a lovely stay we will be back x

Reviewer:Ms. Ann Tester| Thu 31st Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mariners - warm welcome, great room with sea views, excellent breakfasts, friendly hosts.We would certainly like to return and will recommend to friends.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lynne W | Sat 26th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Peaceful Seaton - Rating 5/5

A fantastic peaceful place to stay thank you Pat and Nigel for being such good hosts. Everything about our stay was perfect and the breakfasts were excellent as was everything else. But that sea view from the room wins every time almost magical.Thank you and we hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Stephen W | Thu 24th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Happy birthday Mom - Rating 5/5

We couldn't have wished for anything more:the balcony overlooking the sea, award winning breakfasts and everything walking Distance away it was jut perfect:Will definitely be going back

Reviewer:Alex T | Wed 23rd Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Long weekend stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Mariners B&B with some friends for a long weekend break.It was lovely, the breakfast really desevered it's award winning status, it was fab, all the accommodation was spotless and Pat and Nigel made us very welcome, we had a great weekend.

Reviewer:Jackie M | Mon 21st Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


2 day stay in March - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lovely comfortable room overlooking the beach. Breakfast was excellent with everything you could wish for from fruit and cereal to a fully cooked breakfast. Pat was very knowledgeable about places to eat nearby. Would definitely recommend a visit.

Reviewer:Peter P | Sat 19th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Astonishing- Rating 5/5

We stayed at Mariner for 3 nights. Our room was comfortable and quiet with generous provision of refreshments. Breakfasts were outstanding for the quality and variety of offerings and matched by attentive service and which were evident throughout every aspect of our stay. It was also a pleasure to witness the skills of Pat in training and development of her staff and their evident appreciation of this. so, all round excellent and unpretentious quality and matched by very reasonable prices.

Reviewer:Mr. PHILIP D | Sat 19th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


MARINERS BED AND BREAKFAST - Rating 5/5

Really friendly, Room was lovely and clean, got what we asked for beautiful sea view.Breakfast "EXCELLENT". Will be returning and recommending Mariners Bed and Breakfast to family and friends. THANK YOU FOR A LOVELY STAY...

Reviewer:Terence B | Fri 11th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Overnight stay Mar 16 - Rating 4/5

Excellent B&B, superb promenade location, fabulous sea views, splendid breakfast, wonderfully attentive and helpful hosts, excellent value for money! What more could I say? Oh yes I would definitely use again if in Seaton.6

Reviewer:Albert H | Wed 9th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic Breakfast- Rating 5/5

The hosts Pat and Nigel were very welcoming, the rooms were fresh and clean. The breakfast was exceptional, with local sourced produce. We will be returning soon.

Reviewer:Ms. JacquelineMehrez| Mon 29th Feb 2016 | 2 years ago


February Break - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a 5 night stay in this lovely B&B which is conveniently located for shops and restaurants in Seaton. The additional facility of off-street parking at the rear of the building is very useful. Our room No 5 was warm, clean and comfortable with a sea view. The large breakfasts were freshly cooked to order with plenty of choice and there was also a good selection of cereals, juice, fresh fruit, yoghurt and toast. Pat and Nigel were extremely helpful with advice about the area and what to visit and where to park and eat out etc. Would definitely recommend this B&B.

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret C | Fri 26th Feb 2016 | 2 years ago


Home from Home - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and knowledgeable staffComfortable roomsExcellent breakfast and superb views

Reviewer:Antony C | Thu 25th Feb 2016 | 2 years ago


21 feb - Rating 5/5

lovely room, lovely breakfast and pleasant and helpful hosts, couldn't ask for any more

Reviewer:Kim N | Tue 23rd Feb 2016 | 2 years ago


Thanks - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay at the Mariners.Nigel was an excellent host and really looked after us.The breakfast was excellent and the room was great with a sea view.We look forward to returning soon.

Reviewer:Nigel D | Fri 25th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


A great find - Rating 5/5

Perfectly placed for visiting the Jurassic Coast we had a lovely long weekend here. Welcomed warmly with every comfort provided. Fantastic choice of breakfast cooked to perfection. Had a front room with a great sea view. Would definitely return.

Reviewer:Christine B | Mon 9th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


great B&B by the Sea - Rating 5/5

Beautiful view of the Jurassic Coast. Delicious Breakfast and very friendly owners.Rooms are very nice and comfortable. Seaton is the perfect place to explore the surrounding area.

Reviewer:Christian T | Sun 1st Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


A Little Gem - Rating 5/5

A wonderful stay. we were made to feel welcome from the minute we arrived. The beer View room was superb with amazing views. Breakfast was excellent, nothing was to much trouble.Thankyou Pat &Nigel.

Reviewer:Clive C | Sat 31st Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


Excellent Choice - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable room with all facilities required. Location excellent with promenade walk on the doorstep. Breakfast was best we have had including 5 star hotels. All round, a thoroughly enjoyale stay and will return.

Reviewer:John B | Tue 27th Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


Exceptional Accommodation - Rating 5/5

The room was spacious and very comfortable and the breakfast excellent. We would definitely repeat our booking if we were staying in the same area.

Reviewer:Alan S | Mon 26th Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


Quick visit to be beside the sea! - Rating 5/5

A friendly, well positioned B&B. Fantastic breakfast. Whether here for a short weekend or longer there are plenty of things to do local and nearby by car.

Reviewer:Phil C | Mon 26th Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


As good as ever. - Rating 5/5

It is a great place to rest and relax, new decore, beautiful crisp white sheets and delicious breakfastThank you Nigel and Pat for making us so welcome and looking after us so well.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sheila H | Sun 25th Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


Two night stay at Mariners, 15th to 17th August 2015. - Rating 5/5

First class accommodation in a beautifulsituation on Seaton seafront, with excellent hosts and staff.We hope to visit again and stay longer nexttime.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian G | Sun 6th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

we had a very nice room and the breakfast was very good, friendly staff and a very pleasantstay, we intend to visit again next year!thanks

Reviewer:Mr. Graham R | Sat 5th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


gepflegtes B&B - Rating 4/5

Sehr professionell geführtes Haus, sehr gepflegt und sauber, ausgezeichnetes Frühstückwaren sehr zufrieden

Reviewer:Dieter P | Fri 4th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Wonderful B+B and hosts - Rating 5/5

We only had one night but wished we could have stayed longer, what a fab place, great food, views to die for and friendly staff. we travel to Seaton quite often but this was our first stay at Mariners, will be back often for sure, Mark and Lyn Lewis.

Reviewer:Mark L | Thu 3rd Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


A very pleasant short break. - Rating 5/5

Having never stayed in a B &B before I was not sure what to expect but found staying at Mariners a very comfortable experience. Room 8 was light, spacious and had a wonderful view. Breakfast was superb and hosts Pat and Nigel were very welcoming.I have been recommending Mariners to friends and family.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sharon W | Thu 3rd Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


a lovely retreat - Rating 5/5

right on the beach front, this B &B is a delight to stay in. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable with a beautiful view of the sea &coastline. Breakfast was delicious &plentiful.Thankyou. Wish we could have stayed longer. One small downside was dust down beside the bedside cabinet and a few bits under the window which should have been cleaned. Apart from that everything was lovely and clean.

Reviewer:Beverley L | Tue 1st Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Perfect bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay at the Mariners. The weather was awful but could not fault anything about our hosts. Amazing breakfasts, really friendly atmosphere and lovely rooms.

Reviewer:John S | Mon 31st Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay. It was very comfortable and very clean, the breakfast was very good and the owners and staff helpful.I would love to stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Teresa M | Fri 28th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Cosy room/ lovely sea view - Rating 4/5

Cosy room with lovely sea view. Comfortable bed but very cramped bathroom and disappointing shower. Conveniently situated B&B and good off-road car parking facilities. The breakfasts were delicious.

Reviewer:Mrs. Natalie D | Mon 24th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Our week at Mariners - Rating 5/5

We have never stayed at a B &B for more than one night before so were not sure if it would suit our needs.However, Mariners was a great place to stay, homely, friendly, clean and comfortable with a wonderful breakfast.The location right by the seafront was perfect for us.We really enjoyed our time in Seaton and at Mariners.

Reviewer:Patricia E | Sun 23rd Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


The Best B&B Around! - Rating 5/5

The Mariners has fabulous spacious rooms with amazing views of the Jurassic Coast, the breakfasts are absolutely delicious, and Pat &Nigel are very welcoming and lovely hosts. 10/10

Reviewer:Gemma S | Thu 20th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Mrs - Rating 5/5

Fantastic! Lovely room, friendly hosts, wonderfull choice of breakfast,lovely view, couldn't ask for anything more.

Reviewer:Teresa C | Wed 19th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

Accueil d'abord un peu froid mais qui s'avère vite très chaleureux, chambre lumineuse, récente et impeccablement propre, petit déjeuner varié et gouteux.Un des 3 meilleurs B&B sur la vingtaine que nous avons expérimentés jusqu'ici.

Reviewer:Olivier L | Mon 17th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent BB. - Rating 4/5

The BB is in a lovely position we had a room with a sea view which was very clean Breakfast was amazing Nigel and Pat made us feel very welcome would stay there again.

Reviewer:David P | Sun 16th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Time as a family- Rating 4/5

We stayed her with our daughters and grandchildren . We absolutely loved it rooms are comfortable , and the breakfast is to die for . Pat and Nigel are lovely peopleThank you

Reviewer:Shirley M | Sat 15th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Great little b&b - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Mariners for a friends wedding we were there for 3 days and couldn't fault the place good hosts great location great views no complaints at all would stay again

Reviewer:Terry C | Tue 11th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Best ever B & B - Rating 5/5

Ideal location on seafront, private parking. Walking distance to town centre pubs restaurants , bus stops etc.Ideal base for visiting Devon and Dorset beauty spots. Pat and Nigel made us welcome from start, very comfortable and best of all THE BREAKFASTS are outstanding

Response

Many thanks for your review .We do have an excellent reputation for breakfast from both the AA and more importantly our guests .We are pleased you enjoyed yours

Reviewer:Michael T | Thu 2nd Jul 2015 | 3 years ago


recommended - Rating 5/5

had a lovely stay would recommend, lovely Breakfast,home from home

Response

Many thanks for your review.We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Mr. BRIAN L | Fri 26th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Our stay 21/22 June 2015 - Rating 5/5

Really lovely spacious room (no.8). Breakfast and service excellent. Could not fault it. Would certainly stay again.

Response

Thank you for your review.We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your room .Its good to hear you would return .regards Pat

Reviewer:Mrs. Vivien V | Wed 24th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Great location - Rating 4/5

Great apartment, friendly hosts. Breakfast excellent - sautéed mushrooms to die for!

Response

Many thanks for your review.The new apartment is proving very popular .We are glad you enjoyed it .Nigels training as a chef certainly helps to provide an enjoyable breakfast. Regards Pat

Reviewer:Adam H | Mon 22nd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


perfect seaview stay - Rating 5/5

This was a relatively late booking after we had failed to find somewhere in Lyme Regis but, having spent three days at Mariners, we wouldn't look elsewhere if we want to stay in the area. Our room overlooking the sea was very clean, comfortable and well-appointed and we really appreciated the nice touches of home-made shortbread and fresh milk. Nigel's breakfasts were outstanding - delicious and offering variety. Both Nigel and Pat were very friendly and made us very welcome. Seaton is also a great base to explore the Jurassic Coast. Highly recommended!

Response

Many thanks for your review and also for your time taken to post on trip adviser as well .In this era of social media all reviews are important .Homemade biscuits are something we decided to add last season.THEY HAVE PROVED VERY POPULAR.We loved this area of Devon before we purchased Mariners and enjoy telling others about the area.Regards Pat

Reviewer:Mr. Chris G | Fri 19th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Mariners- Rating 5/5

Stayed here for one night en-route to Poole.Was a lovely place,clean and welcoming.Sea view room was great.Had a lovely breakfast.Owners were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Mr. John M | Tue 26th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Walking Chanel to Chanel - Rating 5/5

Great location, friendly helpful staff and fantastic breakfast. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen L | Fri 8th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Self Catering
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • Gay Friendly
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays